NOW STREAMING

NOW STREAMING
#BeyondtheUsual #passportdayvee

WATCH OUR SEGMENTS on USA TODAY, MSN, AOL & Yahoo!

WATCH OUR SEGMENTS on USA TODAY, MSN, AOL & Yahoo!
#ExtraExp

Travel

[travel] [bleft]

Celebrity

[celebrity] [grids]

Beauty: DIY- Hair Gloss


Did the snowpocalypse do a number on your hair? Are your rocking a dull, frizzy, and lifeless hair-do? Well have no fear, this “Frizztastic Momma” is here to save you and your pocketbook. 

Because let’s face it – why go to the salon and spend a fortune on hair gloss when you can do it yourself?!  
Say goodbye to all the leave-in treatments, deep conditioners, and shine sprays you secretly splurge (and then feel guilty for splurging) on. And let’s be honest – how effective are they anyway?  
It’s time to get off the dull beauty “carousel to nowhere” and celebrate our summer time hotness with this DIY hair gloss recipe.  

You can get everything from Sally’s Beauty Salon for  about 12 bucks!

Before hair picture: Brittany Begley photo (42)

WHAT YOU'LL NEED:

Sexy CLEAR Hair Gloss Recipe 
Brittany Begley: Clear Shine Gloss  Brittany Begley: Color gloss
Brittany Begley : DIY HAIR GLOSS

Directions

  1. Shampoo your hair. You’ll want to get rid of any buildup  that you have from all of your styling products. 
  2. Let your hair air dry. 
  3. Mix up 2 oz.CLEAR Colorgloss hair color with 2 oz. Clairol color infuser into your bottle. Make sure to mix up the gloss treatment or else you’ll be rocking glossy spots in your hair. Also make sure to put gloves on or else you’ll have white spots on your  hands. (Believe me, I learned the hard way). 
  4. Let the gloss treatment soak into your hair for 20 minutes. 
  5. Rinse your hair and then use your Ion Effective Care conditioner. 
  6. Rinse again after letting your hair soak up the conditioning treatment for 5 minutes.  
  7. Finally, time to style your hair. Enjoy your GLAMtastic hair, baby
photo (40)
Sexy Hair Gloss Recipe Mixture

So what are you waiting for?!  I can’t tell you how many people noticed my hair (in a good way) after my DIY color gloss. Not to mention, I even tricked my fancy (and overpriced) hairdresser with my clear gloss results.  

Questions?  Comments?  Or just want to share your own hair secrets? Let me know in the comments below.


Brittany Begley: The REAL Housewife Of Coupon County
Post A Comment
  • Blogger Comment using Blogger
  • Facebook Comment using Facebook
  • Disqus Comment using Disqus

8 comments :

  1. Hmmm...seems just as expensive as just buying some already put together.

    ReplyDelete
  2. This is probably going to be much gentler on my hair than something from the supermarket would. The shine is amazing and it looks absolutely beautiful. Thank you for the post.

    ReplyDelete
  3. Coach Outlet http://www.coachoutletfactory-stores.us.com

    North Face Outlet http://www.northface-outlets.com.co

    Kate Spade Outlet http://www.katespadefactoryoutlet.in.net

    ED Hardy Outlet http://www.edhardypopsale.com

    Coach Outlet Store Online http://www.coachstoreonline.in.net

    Kate Spade Outlet http://www.katespadeoutletstore.in.net

    Cheap Jordans http://www.cheapjordansretro.us.com

    Coach Purses http://www.coachpurses.eu.com

    Coach Outlet http://www.coachoutlet2016.us.com

    Tory Burch Shoes http://www.toryburchoutlets.us.com

    Longchamp Outlet http://www.longchampoutlet.in.net

    Michael Kors Handbags http://www.innnov8.com

    Coach Outlet http://www.innnovate.com

    Red Bottom Shoes http://www.redbottomshoes.us.org

    Moncler Jackets http://www.monclerdownjackets.us.com

    North Face Outlet http://www.northfacestoreoutlet.in.net

    Kate Spade Outlet http://www.katespadeoutletstore.us.com

    Moncler Outlet http://www.moncleroutletonline.in.net

    Coach Factory http://www.maganates.com

    Coach Factory Outlet http://www.coachfactorysoutlet.in.net

    Kate Spade Outlet http://www.katespadesoutlet.us.com

    Ray Ban Outlet http://www.raybanoutletstore.in.net

    Christian Louboutin Shoes http://www.christianlouboutinshoes2016.in.net

    North Face Outlet http://www.northfaceoutlets.us.org

    Coach Factory Outlet http://www.coachoutletstore.name

    Kate Spade Outlet http://www.katespadeoutletonline.name

    Coach Outlet http://www.coach-outlets.us.org

    Nike Roshe Run http://www.tanie-nikerosherun.pl

    Buty Nike Air Max http://www.airmaxsprzedazdla.pl

    Nike Air Max http://www.nikeairmax.us.org

    Red Bottom Shoes http://www.redbottomshoe.in.net

    Christian Louboutin Outlet http://www.christianlouboutinoutlet.us.org

    Balenciaga Handbags http://www.balenciagaoutlets.us.com

    Balenciaga Handbags http://www.balenciaga-handbags.us.com

    Kate Spade Outlet http://www.katespadefactoryoutlet.in.net

    Toms Shoes http://www.tomshoesoutlet.us.com

    Hermes Belt http://www.hermes-belts.us.com

    Prada Outlet http://www.pradafactoryoutlet.com

    Louis Vuitton Outlet http://www.louisvuittonsoutlet.us.com

    North Face Outlet Store http://www.northfaceoutletstore.in.net

    North Face Jackets http://www.north-face.in.net

    North Face http://www.north-faceoutlets.us.com

    Louis Vuitton Outlet http://www.louisvuitton-outlets.us.org

    Timberland Boots http://www.timberland-outlets.us.com

    Cheap Timberland Boots http://www.timberlandoutlet.us.com

    Tory Burch Outlet http://www.toryburch-outlets.us.com

    Ralph Lauren Outlet http://www.ralphlaurenstoreoutlet.us.com

    Gucci Shoes http://www.guccifactoryoutlet.name

    Gucci Outlet http://www.guccioutletco.us.com

    North Face Jackets http://www.northfacefactoryoutlet.us.com

    Prada Outlet http://www.pradaoutlets.in.net

    Hollister Clothing http://www.hollister-clothing.us.com

    Ferragamo Shoes http://www.ferragamoshoes.us.org

    Tiffany Outlet http://www.tiffany-outlets.us.com

    Tiffany Outlet http://www.tiffanyco-outlet.us.com

    NFL Jerseys http://www.nfljerseys.name

    Toms Outlet http://www.outlettoms.us.com

    Cheap Jordans http://www.cheapjordans.eu.com

    North Face Outlet http://www.thenorthfaceoutlet.us.org

    Prada Handbags http://www.pradaoutlet.us.org

    Chan Luu Sale http://www.chanluu.us.com

    Toms Outlet http://www.tomsoutletstores.us.com

    Kate Spade Outlet http://www.katespadeoutletofficial.us.com

    Beats By Dr Dre http://www.beatsbydrdre.us.org

    Coach Outlet http://www.coachstoreoutlet.us.org

    Christian Louboutin Shoes http://www.christianlouboutinshoe.eu.com

    Valentino Shoes http://www.valentinoshoes.eu.com

    Michael Kors Outlet http://www.michaelkorsoutlet.us.org

    Coach Factory Outlet http://www.coachfactoryoutlet.us.org

    Coach Outlet Online http://www.coachoutletonlinestore.us.org

    Coach Purses http://www.coachpurse.us.com

    ReplyDelete


Fashion

[fashion] [bsummary]

Beauty

[beauty] [bsummary]

D-I-Y

[DIY] [threecolumns]

Real Life

[real life] [grids]